Suicidal Romance – Your Name EP


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: AM3204DJ Categories: , Tags: ,


Exactly 10 years ago in Estonia, a totally unknown duo was proud to release their first (and actually last!) demo which constitutes nothing but the foundations of today’s well-established alt-pop act SUICIDAL ROMANCE, known for their unique blend of dual male/female vocals, catchy melodic tunes and noir elektro synth arrangements with an edge. 

To celebrate this 10th anniversary and to thank their supportive fanbase, Dmitry Darling (also known as frontman of FREAKANGEL fame) and Viktoria Seimar decided to release this special 10-track collection of previously unreleased material, including exclusive remixes by CUTOFF:SKY, DERMA-TEK, A7IE, MISERY as well as 2006 early versions of the now “classic” songs of the band in the likes of “Not Alone”, “Poisoned Kiss” or yet “Prince Of The Darkness” which gave the opportunity for the duo to sign a deal with their first record label and initiate the first steps in their ascension to the top of the darkwave / electro pop scene… While the opening and title-song of the EP “Your Name” is an exclusive sound blast from the past plunging us back to SUICIDAL ROMANCE’s very early roots… 

Thank you so much for the pleasant birthday surprise and congratulations for your 10-year achievements! But shouldn’t we say that the best is yet to come…?!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Suicidal Romance – Your Name EP”