The Psychic Force – Traces (Bonus Tracks Version)


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: AM3164DJ Category: Tag:


Since the highly praised release of PSYCHIC FORCE’s surprising comeback EP “Relapse”, we received hundreds of fan and DJ requests for a re-release of the German duo’s previous albums…

Michelle Christiansen and Jörg Charnowski spent the last month in the studio fully remastering their back-catalog song repertoire! And all we can say is that the blasting sound revision they made offers a stunning sound quality boost to these good old dark elektro/EBM jewels benefiting from advances in today’s modern sound equipment…

Originally released back in 1994, “Traces” is PSYCHIC FORCE’s second album which brought the band’s sound into a mixture of raw harsh elektro and icy atmospheric electronics à la KLINIK and featured the duo’s collaboration with Sven Klose (lyricist for the album and guest vocalist on the harsh “Gravity Is Present”). An album which allowed the band to expand their fanbase and reach a more synth pop oriented audience thanks to their then successful cover version of John Foxx’s classic “Underpass”…

Besides the remastered 11 original tracks from this “Traces” album, PSYCHIC FORCE also offer to us some 7 bonus songs previously released on rare compilations or Popkomm promo CD’s!

We invite you to turn up the volume and to dive into the new sound dimension of the good old nineties EBM/elektro days of THE PSYCHIC FORCE…

Also enjoy the new cover artwork specially designed for the occasion of these treasured re-releases by n0emi Aurora of Toxic Visions Design.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Psychic Force – Traces (Bonus Tracks Version)”