The Psychic Force – Relapse EP


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: AM3162DJ Category: Tag:


The Belgian label Alfa Matrix is already known for having brought EBM living legends back into the spotlight with PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE, LEAETHER STRIP, AMGOD, ARMAGEDDON DILDOS, POUPPEE FABRIKK or yet MENTALLO & THE FIXER. They are now orchestrating the comeback of old-school elektro genius boys, THE PSYCHIC FORCE. Expect the unexpected!

German duo THE PSYCHIC FORCE earned a huge reputation in the early nineties in the dark elektro scene next to bands like YELWORC, AMGOD, PNE, PLACEBO EFFECT. At the turn of the millennium, Michelle Christiansen and Jörg Charnowski simply vanished from the surface of the Earth.

For the celebration of their 25th anniversary, EBM/dark elektro veterans THE PSYCHIC FORCE break some 20 years of extended silence to announce a strong comeback with this 13-track new EP announcing a new studio album for later this year!

On this new “Relapse” EP, you can expect a challenging mixture of icy EBM, harsh elektro and catchy synth melodies… Besides the two brand new songs “No Secrets Allowed” and “The Fog”, THE PSYCHIC FORCE also serve us a revamped 2015 version of their good old classic club hit “Still Walking”…

To celebrate their return on the forefront of the elektro scene, THE PSYCHIC FORCE teamed up with some 10 EBM bands who remixed one of these songs for an astounding EBM extravaganza, including acts like SERPENTS, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE, FRAMEWORK, MRDTC and many more!

Be prepared to enter the world of THE PSYCHIC FORCE again! And please, don’t call it a comeback or a reunion, simply call it “Relapse”!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Psychic Force – Relapse EP”