Front 242 – (Filtered) Pulse LP (Solid Gold + CD)


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: AM1240LPA Categories: , , Tags: , ,


For the celebration of their 35th anniversary year of existence in 2016, Belgian electronic music pioneers FRONT 242 decided to re-release several of their albums together with Alfa Matrix, their partner in crime over the last 15 years now… These remastered versions showcase FRONT 242’s innovative and unmatched sound in the best audio quality made possible by today’s audio technology.
For the occasion of the re-release of the “Pulse + Still & Raw” album, FRONT 242 also decided to re-release a selection of these songs on vinyl format under the title “<Filtered> Pulse” – judicious track-list order chosen by Daniel B. as a kind of DJ set…
This Gatefold vinyl LP is released in 4 different colours (Solid Gold / Solid Purple / Clear & Solid Purple / Solid Yellow & Black), each colour format strictly limited to only 242 copies. (A carton sleeve CD version of the “<Filtered> Pulse” album is also inserted in each vinyl release).  

 “Pulse” was originally released in 2003 and is to date the last official studio album of FRONT 242. It gets marketed again this time as a double-CD with the “Still & Raw” Mini-Album as second disc.

Back in 2003, this album really took the FRONT 242 fanbase by surprise, breaking 10 long years of studio silence (besides some side-projects and other live recordings), revealing something new, different and once again absolutely ear-challenging, offering an inspiring look to the future of electronic music. Taking things further and pushing the limits of their machines, the legendary FRONT 242 showed that it was time to move on and that repeating their famous 80’s sound would have been unoriginal and in full contradiction with the band’s adventurous core spirit. “Pulse” being another work of pioneering electronic mastery on which creativity is  genuinely abound. A sophisticated album on which the 242 team manipulates their instruments with unmatched dexterity, implementing synths and breakbeats in a quite unique and unpredictable way and bringing unmatched dark and passionate vocals in more subtle and melodic ranges never before demonstrated on FRONT 242 discs…

This is definitely an album that can only be appreciated fully after repeated listens. Simply lose yourself in the atmospheres and rhythms to really decipher and enjoy completely “Pulse” and its accompanying “Still & Raw” mini-Album.  So listen carefully… 



1. 7Rain
2. Together
3. Loud
4. Strobe
5. One


1. Matrix
2. TripleXXXgirlfriend
3. Collision
4. Strobe<Fragments>

* A carton sleeve CD version of this album is also included in each Vinyl with exactly the same track-list as featured on the Vinyl. 

Additional information

Weight 9 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Front 242 – (Filtered) Pulse LP (Solid Gold + CD)”