Front 242 – Rewind EP


SKU: F242DJ Categories: , Tag:


It was bound to be an exclusive double-celebration anniversary release for the Alfa Matrix label’s 20th birthday and FRONT 242’s 40th anniversary, and to be revealed as a surprise at the band’s planned concerts in Brussels, Belgium (Ancienne Belgique) in 2021, however the long-casted shadow of the COVID-19 pandemic once more played spoilsport and upset our plans.

We now decided that the wait was over and that it was high time sharing this beautiful 4-track (+ 2 bonus tracks, incl. one exclusively for the digital release on Bandcamp).

“<<Rewind<<” brings us back to FRONT 242’s golden moments through the sonic kaleidoscope of the newer Electronic Body Music generation (TERENCE FIXMER, THE HACKER, RADICAL G and KANT KINO) revisiting FRONT 242’s timeless tracks like “No Shuffle”, “Don’t Crash” and “Take One”.

An intimate “fast forward jump into the past and rewind back to the future” release for the unique audience that you are.

The release comes also as a beautiful 4-track 12-inch solid blue color vinyl. With the stunning flashy yellow / blue artwork design of Etienne Augier, “<<Rewind<<” is strictly limited to 666 units worldwide.

This digital version of this EP holds a bonus dynamic live version of TERENCE FIXMER’s remix of “No Shuffle” plus also the exclusive Bandcamp only “Rewind Medley”.