Front 242 – No Comment LP (clear transparent vinyl)


In stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: AM1424LP Categories: , Tag:


The importance of this re-release is to make these releases available again on vinyl format at correct price instead of crazy pricing sometimes found on other platforms.

In 2024, FRONT 242 is unleashing the re-release of some 5 timeless classics on classy crystal clear vinyl in their original vintage design artwork. It’s a true sensational pleasure for the ears rediscovering these great classic tunes on vinyl format, reminding us how these releases firmly placed the group as a major driving force of electronic music for the many years to follow.

“No Comment” and “Politics Of Pressure” were originally released in 1984 and 1985, at a moment when FRONT 242 reached its full force line-up made of Daniel B., Patrick Codenys, Jean-Luc De Meyer and Richard “23” Jonckheere; and really started attracting a true cult-following. They had become the solid leaders of the newly born “electronic body music” movement in reference to their high-tech and hard edged electronic punk dance music. They were also shaping their cult image today as a high energetic powerful live-act dressed in military outfits ready to conquer the world and become one of the most popular underground bands for the many years to follow…

The first 3 releases “Endless Riddance”, “No Comment” and “Politics Of Pressure” will be available in a combo 3-vinyl package offered with an exclusive FRONT 242 tote bag limited to 500 units worldwide and strictly available through the official Alfa Matrix store and their official German e-shop

The two other vinyl releases will come out later this summer.

And like they enjoy shouting it out loud… “always ahead!”.
Catch the men live during their final tour across the year 2024.


A1. Commando Mix
A2. S.Fr. Nomenklatura (1&2)
A3. Deceit (Behind Your Face)


B1. Lovely Day
B2. No Shuffle
B3. Special Forces

The 24th volume in the “Sounds From The Matrix” CD compilation series will be automatically included in every order of any of the 3 first FRONT 242 re-releases on crystal vinyl. It features some 17 label artists with a straight EBM / future pop flavour. Join the rhythm!

Sounds From The Matrix 024

  1. C-Lekktor . New World Disorder (Esa Remix)
  2. Elm . N W O (Conformity Mix)
  3. Aesthetische . Boiling Over (Celsius Version)
  4. First Aid Tech . Tech Under Your Skin
  5. To Avoid . 1989 (Single Edit)
  6. Alien Vampires Feat. Dani Devine . Witchy Bitchy (Speed Injektion Remix)
  7. Komor Kommando . Get Off The X
  8. Cubic . Bcl (Data Edit)
  9. Glis . Control
  10. Ad:Key . Nackt (Pure Stomp Mix)
  11. Darkness On Demand . White Clouds (Maxi Version)
  12. Llumen . Bring Me Flowers
  13. Synapsyche Feat. Chris Harms (Lord Of The Lost) . The Last Dying Flame
  14. Implant Feat. Noemi Aurora – I Wasn’t There
  15. Digital Factor . Hold The Hope
  16. Aiboforcen Feat. Noemi Aurora . Heaven Knows
  17. Mondträume . Picture Of You
  18. Neuroactive . Driven (Club Mix)

Additional information

Weight 5 g