Mondträume – Free EPCD


In stock

Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: AM3203DJ Category: Tag:


While they are still in studio busy recording their much awaited new album “Lovers, Liars & Sinners”, our Spanish synth pop stars today reveal their new single titled, “Free”. A new club song perfectly capturing MONDTRÄUME’s unique melancholic tones and highly emotional dark vocals. While label mates AESTHETISCHE exploited the dancefloor appeal of “Free” by turning it into a modern dance club anthem, VENAL FLESH chose to reinforce the somber side of the song in the remix they made together with Chase Dobson. We then get “Still Beating”, one of the band’s most touching song dedicated to cancer patients struggling against the crab. This beautiful noir pop song was remixed here by RUINED CONFLICT as well as COLD KILL.

On MONDTRÄUME’s fanbase pressing demand, Pikotto Vond Mond and Damasius Venys decided to make this EP also available as a (very limited!) physical release with, as a bonus, the previously released digital EP “Still Beating” which also featured collaborations with ROTERSAND, AVARICE IN AUDIO, AESTHETISCHE and NÒRDIKA.
Strongly recommended to fans of WOLFSHEIM, DEPECHE MODE, MELOTRON or yet BEBORN BETON.


  1. Free
  2. Free (Aesthetische mix)
  3. Still Beating (Ruined Conflict mix)
  4. Still Beating (Cold Kill mix)
  5. Free (Venal Flesh & Chase Dobson mix)

    Bonus tracks on the physical EP version only:

  6. Still Beating
  7. Far from Pain (Aesthetische clubmix)
  8. A sea of distance (Rotersand mix)
  9. A sea of Distance_(Avarice In Audio mix)
  10. Far from pain (Quanten Selbstmord Mix by NÒRDIKA)

Here’s a preview of the download version (which does not include the bonus tracks):

Additional information

Weight 1 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mondträume – Free EPCD”