Front 242 – moments in budapest DVD (Pal format)


Add to Wishlist
Add to Wishlist
SKU: AM1155DVD Categories: , Tags: , ,


Beware: for North American customers: this is NOT an NSTC compatible format! It might not play correctly on non compatible DVD players in North America. 

FRONT 242’s “Vintage Tour” concept was so well received across the globe that it is actually still running today… During the last couple of years, Belgium’s very own pioneers of electronic music, FRONT 242, performed live in front of many thousands of fans, all impressed by the early electronic music atmosphere they bring on stage through these good old analogue sequences the band has reloaded to match the spirit of their time… FRONT 242 indeed comes from a different time, when working with electronic music was difficult, the machines were hostile and humans needed to interact strongly with synthesizers to master their art – Music required discipline.

Since the early 80’s, FRONT 242’s ever-growing fanbase has always proven to be the 5th member of the band. A unique communion between fan and artist that has grown and matured over the course of 3 decades. An interactive relationship that has displayed its intensity during every “tour de force” live performance where the energy of the audience seamlessly unites with the energy of the band, together creating an incredible experience.

Patrick Codenys, Daniel B., Jean-Luc De Meyer and Richard Jonkheere again offer us another treasure: their very first live Moments in the band’s history in Budapest, Hungary filmed on December 6th 2008 by the amazing team of Steve’s Black Head Agency. We invite you to discover this exceptional second official FRONT 242 live DVD immortalizing once more the legend and genius of FRONT 242.

81 minutes of live show plus some extra’s including interviews & and a photo gallery… This PAL format DVD (16:9 – Region free – age 6+) is initially released as a strictly limited edition of 4000 copies worldwide including 1 exclusive “FRONT 242” metal pin, 1 embroidered “Helicopter 242” military patch, 1 printed card and 1 Alfa Matrix “sounds from the matrix” label compilation.

  1. Happiness
  2. Religion
  3. Take One
  4. Moldavia
  5. Funkahdafi
  6. Together
  7. Welcome to Paradise
  8. Commando Mix
  9. Loud
  10. Don’t Crash
  11. No Shuffle
  12. Masterhit
  13. Triple X Girlfriend
  14. Lovely Day
  15. Im Rhythmus Bleiben
  16. HeadHunter
  17. Circling Overland
  18. Punish Your Machine

+ interview
+ photo gallery

This limited edition includes:

  • 1 exclusive “FRONT 242” metal pin
  • 1 embroidered “Helicopter 242” military patch
  • 1 printed card
  • 1 FREE CD compilation – “Sounds From The Matrix”

Additional information

Weight 1 g


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Front 242 – moments in budapest DVD (Pal format)”